Clean sweep for Page, Burke in the OB championships – Harnesslink

Sea Silk and driver Chris Page (Conrad photo)

Harness racer Chris Page and trainer Ron Burke won on Sunday 19th

In the first $ 67,185 division, the undefeated Sea Silk increased their winning streak to eight in a row with one bet and a track record of 1: 53.1.

Sea Silk took the lead in the first quarter, holding an initial challenge from stablemate Dragon Lady (Aaron Merriman) to take a 2 long win and became the newest member of the Ohio Triple Crown Club Fair following her previous victories in Ohio and Ohio Sire Stakes Championship.

The daughter of Downbytheaside was a $ 47,000 yearling purchase and has now amassed $ 373,592 for Burke Racing Stable, Weaver Bruscemi, Knox Services and the Hatfield Stables.


Cape Cod Hanover and driver Chris Page (Conrad Photo)

In the second division, Cape Cod Hanover took over the lead from stable mate Spitting Image (Mike Wilder) in the first quarter and controlled the breaks in her 1: 53.3 score by 1 lengths ahead of Hotshot Temptress (Aaron Merriman) and Spitting Image.

Cape Cod Hannover, a $ 20,000 purchase, won for the sixth time in eight season starts and has now increased its profit to $ 214,142 for Burke Racing Stable, Weaver Bruscemi, Rich Lombardo Racing and RAS Racing.



T Degengold (# 2) and driver Tyler Smith beat Stanford Court (Conrad Photo)

The $ 18,900 OBC for aged pacemakers went to a fast closing T Degengold (Tyler Smith) in 1: 52.3 over the pacing Stanford Court (Chris Page).

The four year old mare is from Pet rock and owned by Johnny Kerns and trained by Jeff Nisonger.

Driver Dan Noble swept the three divisions of the Buckeye Stallion Series for the second colt with Burrow (1: 57.2), Double Down K (1: 57.2) and Malibu Kid (1: 57.1).

Elegant Gigi (Don Irvine, Jr.) and Cash N Chips (Hunter Myers) won the two $ 17,500 BSS divisions for the three-year-old filly.

Tony Dinges, representing the Florida Amateur Drivers Club, won the Tim Fouts Memorial Pace with Billabong Beach in 1: 56.4. The Fouts Memorial features the best amateur riders from across the country.

Billabong Beach is conditioned by owner James Byers.

Three divisions of the Great Lakes Amateur Driving Association went to Mj’slibertyvalance (Jazmin Arnold), Lucius Vorenus (Alesha Binkley) and Quadrangle (Tylor Price). The win was Tylor Price’s first career win.

For the full race results, Click here.

by Jay Wolf, for the little brown mug

Comments are closed.