Yuma District One: Nominations for Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to all nominees

YUMA, Arizona (KYMA, KECY) – Yuma School District One has nominated 24 teachers for its Teacher of the Year 2020-2021.

In a Facebook post, YSDO says they are grateful to have such remarkable, innovative and passionate educators on their team!

Here is a list of the nominees.

  • Margarita Mesa (Desert Mesa)
  • Kristina Ben Saida (role)
  • Elena Bowling (Ron Watson)
  • Francesca Colegrove (Otondo)
  • Taylor Corona (Alice Byrne)
  • Hannah Dafoe (Dorothy Hall)
  • Laura Danford (Dorothy Hall)
  • Mark De Young (McGraw)
  • Patrick Dwyer (Gila Vista)
  • Christopher Franey (Woodard)
  • Liliana Garcia (Palmcroft)
  • Michaela Hernandez (Woodard)
  • Monica Hughes (Palmcroft)
  • Berenice Jimenez (carver)
  • Michael Kochis (Crazy Vista)
  • Arelieen Lemke (sunrise)
  • Laura Lewis (Alice Byrne)
  • Shirley Little (OC Johnson)
  • Karina Medina (carver)
  • Kerry Morse (Palace Dome)
  • Mary Ryan (Palace Dome)
  • Paola Sanchez (role)
  • Eugenia Smith (pecan grove)
  • Alma Solis (Roosevelt)

Comments are closed.