Yuma Hold’s Tribute of the Muses Awards

Open Audio Article Player

The CAST 11 Podcast Network is made possible by the 2022 Ultimate Holiday Guide. Promote your next event or holiday offering in the Ultimate Holiday Guide by calling Elicia at: 928-642-3552.

With the theme “the magic of the arts,” the annual Tribute of the Muses awards ceremony will take place 7 pm Nov. 4 at the Historic Yuma Theater and Yuma Art Center.

City of Yuma, Tribute of the Muses, Historic Yuma Theatre, Yuma Art Center, Muses, Magic of the Arts

Tribute of the Muses, considered the biggest night of the year for the Yuma Art Center, has expanded to four awards categories. The main award, also called Tribute of the Muses, honors an outstanding member of Yuma’s arts community who has shown exemplary devotion and excellence in the arts. Previous winners have included artists, performers, educators, advocates and patrons.


  • The Helios award goes to the top newcomer in the arts community.
  • The Odyssey Award is for an outstanding organization, business, or group.
  • The Apollo Award is for an outstanding arts educator.

The ceremony will take place in the Historic Yuma Theater, 254 S. Main St., followed by the gala in the galleries. Attendees are encouraged to dress in formal attire or to the theme.

Tickets to attend the event are $25 each, with all proceeds to benefit Arts and Culture programming. Purchase tickets online (link is available at www.yumaartcenter.com).

This year’s theme celebrates the art of making, the process of creating, and the endless possibilities around the arts.

“Art transports you to a different state of mind, to a different world. In essence, making art is magic.”
Award recipients are selected by the Parks, Arts and Recreation Commission and past Tribute of the Muses winners.

This year’s Tribute of the Muses winner will receive a custom-made art piece titled Magical Blue Wave by artist and previous Muses winner Judy Phillips.


Tribute of the Muses Awards:

  • Tania Bolin
  • Myriah Farar
  • Mark Flint
  • Andrea Hauck
  • Teri Ingram
  • Mark Wall
  • Ann Wilkinson

Apollo Awards:

  • Deltrina Grimes
  • Morgan Lagoon
  • Brad Pease

Helios Award:

  • Harrison Dusek
  • Violeta Isaacs
  • Grace Armijo
  • Jacob Natseway

Odyssey Awards:

  • Arizona Community Foundation
  • Ballet Yuma
  • Chicano Art Collective
  • JAMS Dance Company
  • Mechanical Degree
  • Mountain Shadows Artist Association
  • stranded ink
  • Weld Like A Girl

Catch up with the news and read more stories from the Desert Cities on Signals A Z.com!


Coming soon to Talking Glass Media and featured in your Winter Editions of Badger Nation, Cougar Country, and Prescott Valley Recreation Guide featuring Bear Nation!

Comments are closed.